Monday, October 18, 2010

30 Days of Truth - Day 5: Something you hope to do with your life

Something you hope to do with your life. Hmm... Where to begin with this.

This is a hard one. I think my answer has to be that I hope to Finally find what it is that I was meant to do - and do it. For a long time, I have felt like I really missed my calling. Whatever that was.

From the time I was small, I have always changed my mind. While writing has always been some sort of a constant for me through it all, there have been sooo many career choices I've mulled over. Starting with 1st girl in major league baseball. OK, so that wasn't really all that possible at the time.

I was going to be a veterinarian, lawyer, writer, police officer, go into the only branch of the military there is (the Army of course!), news anchor, physical education teacher, run my own business and MORE. I? Could never really make a choice and just stick with it. I was always envious of the people who did. My husband for one, always knew he wanted to do 1 of 3 things. He tried out 2 and picked one from that. And he wants to do it Forever.

Forever (outside of the context of kids and marriage) scares me.

How are you supposed to choose a career and just do that thing forever?

I can not fathom that.

Right now I'm a stay at home mom working on my writing on the side. I'm a mom - which I've always wanted to be - but I feel like I was meant to be here doing Something (which you will see more about on Day 25 of my truths)... but what that something is? I just don't know. I don't want to go through my whole life having never found what I was supposed to be here doing.

3 comments:

  1. These types of totes could be transported through anybody -- from the college heading kid, the university student, as well as with a operating expert. fake chanel Laptop computer Totes -- Contemporary women and men in many cases are necessary to take with you the laptop computer along with a web host associated with additional this kind of digital devices. fake chanel Nike laptop computer totes can be found in backpack design and have flexible connectors, the freezer drawing a line under, and also the manufacturer logo design imprinted in it. fake chanel Several wallets additionally permit you to nicely shop your own charger, laptop computer, computer mouse, headphones along with other this kind of add-ons. chanel replica sale Duffel Totes -- Formed such as journey totes, duffel totes with regard to males & ladies are usually utilized because fitness center or even sports activities totes. chanl replica The actual internal materials within several totes happen to be made from absorbent supplies so that your it doesn't support the poor smell of the work out clothing as well as sports activities equipment.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete