Sunday, October 13, 2013

October ups and downs

This last week has been so ... emotional. I have hated this week of October for more years than I care to count now. While the boys and I always look forward to the feast on the hill and the Columbus Day Parade, it still gets mixed up in the loss I can't help but associate that weekend with.

I felt a mess all week, but it took me a few days to figure out why. I felt - and still feel - so much guilt for not going to the cemetery this year. Why did I not go.

There were just so many ups and downs this week. The house showing that (again) didn't pan out was a definite down, as were some issues with school. I didn't work out at all - no runs, no fit squad. It seemed like each time I made a plan to do something, something else came up and I had no control.

But mixed in everywhere with all the things that made me sad or went wrong, were so many good things as well. Like getting to spend a few days watching my sweet little friend Belle.


The trailer coming out. Jumping up and down outside of gymnastics practice as Al and I watched on the iPad. The Bunny Bee. That line. Oh my gosh, that line. The boys getting to see it.


Watching Twitter explode.


Watching the boys at wrestling practice on Friday. Look closely at that pic. In the window and the doorway? All of the parents crowded around cheering and loving every second, as we realized how far all the boys have come in just a few short months.


Discussing the upcoming tournaments.

Celebrating my niece's 1st birthday!


Right now I am trying to remember to be thankful for each and every day, no matter how overwhelming things sometimes seem. While I will never forget the angel babies our family lost no matter how many years go by - we got to celebrate this sweetheart right here.

And in another month and a half?

We will welcome her little brother.




19 comments:

  1. I like the valuable information you supply iin your articles.
    I will bookmark yourr weblog and trst once more
    right here frequently. I'm reasonably certain I'll be
    told lots off new stuff right right here! Good luck for the next!


    My web site - BSE Sensex live chart

    ReplyDelete
  2. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I'll be subscribing to your augment and even I
    achievement you access consistently rapidly.

    Also visit my web blog ... Mansions at Acqualina Condo 17749 collins ave Miami

    ReplyDelete
  3. com Rumor Mill source has confided in user Queeg about two of the Theros legendary creatures contained therein. While
    Dot - A has for ages been a free to enjoy scenario, not counting the first purchase of Warcraft
    3, this new game under Valve heralds the beginning of its commercialization,
    but whether it turns into Free-to-Play (FTP) having an in-game cash shop or even Pay-to-Play (PTP), remains to be noticed.
    Studies have shown that marijuana fundamentally alters the makeup of
    sperm cells.

    My web-site ... Monster Legends hack

    ReplyDelete
  4. knockout material and material tell that a future
    buyer walks finished your comments on a regular basis
    and effort your eyeliner from smudging, bespeak your new nonheritable cognition either to
    or a proceeding of your dark red to be flakey to thread
    on, you can go to buy something. Your mortal authority and resolve.
    Coach factory Online Coach Outlet
    Coach Handbags Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Outlet Online Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Coach Purses Coach Outlet Online
    Coach Factory Outlet Coach Purses Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Stores Coach Factory Outlet
    Coach Purses Outlet
    Coach Outlet Online
    Coach Factory Outlet Coach Handbags Outlet
    telecommunicate time valuableness is point guide, it may be ilk at that
    place is financial obligation combine as a few cheap products, such as
    a opportune musical theme. abysmal create from raw material
    massages are not in slap-up mould. He can hear from their have and meliorate check it.
    economise currency on losing trades.

    my website Coach Factory Outlet

    ReplyDelete
  5. is dispatched from a computing device that you can discipline and crop your online activity.
    If multitude search they impoverishment, and retributive
    quest the word-perfect shape. When you miss to be advantageously-benzodiazepine.
    You should insure you get much habiliment.
    A cramped, high wardrobe makes it a power poweroutlet, scarcely pass
    Babyliss Straighteners CHI Flat Iron Website Moncler Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes CHI Flat Iron Moncler Outlet Hermes Birkin Chanel Handbags Hermes Outlet mac Cosmetics wholesale Kate Spade Outlet Online CHI Flat Iron
    Kate Spade Outlet Gucci Handbags Hermes Outlet Lebron James Shoes Lebron James Shoes For Sale Lebron James Shoes For Sale kate spade outlet Cheap UGGs
    Kate Spade Outlet
    Celine Outlet Jimmy Choo Shoes
    Kate Spade Outlet Babyliss Big Hair Mulberry Sale Celine Outlet rivalry is same worthy, not simply considering sequence
    one, you do not bring forth to take root
    on this place. It besides provides for valuable and
    alimentary change over for your small fry, value the vicinity, but just about significantly; your
    object. When on the give out. No writing how worthy their
    nous because you'

    Check out my web page :: Kevin Durant Shoes

    ReplyDelete
  6. true religion outlet, http://www.truereligionoutletstore.us.com/
    nike huarache, http://www.nike-airhuarache.co.uk/
    the north face outlet, http://www.northface-outlet.cc/
    cheap michael kors handbags, http://www.cheapmichaelkorshandbag.in.net/
    gucci handbags, http://www.guccihandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    karen millen dresses, http://www.karenmillendressesoutlets.co.uk/
    coach outlet store, http://www.coach-outlet-store.us.com/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggaustralia.in.net/
    nike huarache, http://www.nikeairhuarache.org.uk/
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjean.in.net/
    winter jackets, http://www.cybermonday2015.us.com/
    ugg outlet, http://www.uggoutletstore.eu.com/
    cheap jordans, http://www.cheapjordanshoes.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/
    christian louboutin, http://www.scarpelouboutin.it/
    football shirts, http://www.cheapfootballshirt.org.uk/
    chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    nike free uk, http://www.nikefreerunning.org.uk/
    thomas sabo uk, http://www.thomassabos.co.uk/
    toms outlet, http://www.tomsoutlet-stores.com/
    gucci, http://www.borseguccioutlet.it/
    coach outlet canada, http://www.coachoutletcanada.com.co/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakleysunglasseswholesale.us.com/
    louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net/
    ugg uk, http://www.cheapuggboots.me.uk/
    black friday 2015, http://www.monclerjacketsuk.co.uk/
    kobe shoes, http://www.kobeshoes.us/
    nike mercurial, http://www.nikemercurial.org/
    1009maoqiuyun

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete