Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Why I'd be a Tommee Tippee convert


While it's been a few years since I needed baby products for my own little ones, I jumped at the chance to attend the Tommee Tippee event with some blogging friends a few weeks ago. You see, I sort of have baby fever. It doesn't matter that the twins are now 6 and my oldest is 7. My niece turned one this week and hanging out with a little girl from time to time ... makes me want to have another sometimes. I always saw myself having 4 children. Having the first three in the span of just 18 months sort of threw off that plan.

Tommee Tippee was not in the US yet (just the UK) when I was having my boys, so I was looking forward to seeing what they offered and what has changed over the last few years.


The bottles are BPA-free and have been designed with breastfeeding experts to encourage your baby's natural feeding action. I really liked that. In the beginning when I was trying (unsuccessfully) to breastfeed, I remember stressing over whether or not the bottle would create confusion. It would have been nice to have the peace of mind that these bottles would have provided. It also has an anti-colic valve! After one colicky baby (never mind three), you will see how important that feature is.

The product in the center of the photo blew me away. It's called the Perfect Prep Machine.


It even has a safety feature to ensure the bottle will not be too hot for the baby. I can not tell y'all how handy this would have come in for the twins' feedings. I was exhausted all the time. Sometimes the simplest tasks were hard to concentrate on. This would have been a life saver at the time.

And finally, we were introduced to the 360 Sealer Diaper Disposal System.
 breastfeeding experts to encourage your baby’s natural feeding ac

It is the ONLY diaper pail on the market that seals each dirty diaper all the way around in antimicrobial film. How exciting is that? Trust me ... so exciting! I had one of those diaper pails made by another company when the boys were smaller and in no time at all ... oh my gosh did it smell. I was always changing the bags, it didn't matter. Once the stink was in there, it seemed nothing I tried could get it out.

Not the case with this. Just drop the diaper in the top and twist the dial to seal. No need to push your hand into the diaper pail, it drops right into the receptacle. Hygienic and no mess! The pail even holds up to 30 sealed diapers at a time! (I don't even think my old one made by that other company we won't talk about even held 10.)

The refills seal up to 100 diapers and there is also a color indicator in the film to let you know when you are running low. My other favorite part of the 360 sealer? An EasiSlide drawer for emptying. No having to take the entire top off and pull out the bag!

In fact, I fell in love with their products so much I tweeted:


And then they tweeted this:


Not so sure my husband would agree, but I was loving it!

After spending some time checking out the products, the girls and I all sat down in the next room to make our very own perfumes! It was so much fun getting to learn about what scents go together, and mixing up our own.





Disclosure: While I was not paid for this post, Tommee Tippee was kind enough to send me off with this bag of goodies. They are also sending me a 360 Sealer Diaper Disposal system for my sister in law to try out. Opinions are, as always, all my own.


And my niece? Loves her new Truly Spill Proof Straw Cups!




36 comments:

  1. Very soon this web site will be famous among all blogging
    viewers, due to it's fastidious articles or reviews

    Also visit my webpage - golf swing training aid

    ReplyDelete


  2. We provide a full range of environmentally safe Hygiene Services and Washroom products, including Sanitary Bins, Air Fresheners (Air Fresh units & Purifiers), medical waste and sharps removal as well as hand hygiene products, we have over 150 products, services and options to suit virtually any requirement.

    medical waste

    ReplyDelete
  3. wedding dresses, http://www.weddingdressesoutlet.co.uk/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggsale.in.net/
    michael kors handbags, http://www.michaelkorshandbag.co.uk/
    belstaff jackets, http://www.moncleroutletstore.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasses-outlet.us.com/
    dansko outlet, http://www.dansko-shoes.us/
    coach outlet, http://www.coachoutletstores.com.co/
    adidas wings, http://www.adidaswings.net/
    soccer jerseys, http://www.cheapsoccerjersey.net/
    coach outlet online, http://www.coachoutletonline.in.net/
    swarovski outlet, http://www.swarovski-outlet.co.uk/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggbootscheap.eu.com/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburchoutletonline.in.net/
    rolex watches uk, http://www.rolexwatches-uk.co.uk/
    michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.in.net/
    ed hardy clothing, http://www.edhardy.us.com/
    air jordan shoes, http://www.airjordanshoes.us.org/
    cyber monday deals, http://www.blackfridaydeals.us.com/
    cheap nfl jerseys, http://www.cheap-nfljersey.us.com/
    nobis outlet, http://www.wellensteyn.com.co/
    michael kors wallet, http://www.michaelkorswallet.net/
    the north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfacejacket.us.com/
    herve leger, http://www.herveleger.us.com/
    air max 2015, http://www.airmax2015.in.net/
    cheap mlb jerseys, http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.us.com/
    ugg outlet, http://www.snowboots.us.com/
    hermes bags, http://www.hermesbags.co.uk/
    woolrich outlet, http://www.canadagoosejackets.in.net/
    1009maoqiuyun

    ReplyDelete
  4. طرق كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض

    طرق الكشف عن تسربات المياه التقليدية من الطرق السيئة التى تحتاج الى الكسر والتبليط وتحتاج الى الكثير من الوقت والجهد والاموال لذلك قررت شركتنا ان تعتمد على افضل الالات والاجهزة المميزة التى تساعد فى التعرف على مكان التسرب من خلال افضل الاجهزة فيقوم العاملين بالتحرك بالجهاز المميز والتى يساعد فى التعرف على مكان التسرب فى اقل وقت ممكن فالجهاز يصدر ذبذبات يساعد فى القيام بالتعرف على مكان التسرب
    تعد شركة الاول افضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء
    - شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالقطيف - و افضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام - وافضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل - و افضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    افضل شركة نظافة بالرياض - و شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالمدينة المنورة

    واسعارها في متناول الجميع ومن الهام التاكد دائما من خلو منزلك من تسربات المياه حتى لا تتعرض لمشاكل مثل انهيار وتصدع المبانى الاول افضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض تستخدم اجهزه الكترونية اكشف التسرب بالذبذبات وتغطى كافة مناطق الرياض فهى افضل شركة كشف تسربات المياه شرق الرياض

    ___________

    كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء - - و افضل كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام - وافضل كشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل
    - و افضل كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    - و كشف تسربات المياه بالمدينة المنورة

    كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    نوفر افضل اجهزة كشف تسربات المياه وبدقة عاليه يتم تحديد مكان التسرب واصلاح السبب بدون تخريب


    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete