Monday, November 18, 2013

Report card celebration

For the last few months we have not been home very much on the weekends. Friday nights are always spent at wrestling practice, Saturdays are errands in the morning followed by wherever we need to be running that afternoon and Sundays seem to be full as well.

I have several unfinished posts full of photos of our weekend travels. I'm thinking maybe I should combine it all into one, keep it wordless and call it something like ... Where we go on weekends. But who has time for that. Maybe later this week, I don't know.

This weekend was our first slow weekend. And by slow I mean just wrestling, errands and a baby shower. Friday afternoon the boys came home with excellent report cards so Al and I took them out to dinner before practice. Johnny Rockets. Poor choice considering our time frame. We were the family with the loud boys (which doesn't usually happen when we eat out) ... the ones who spilled a large Coke all over the table and floor ... and more. That family.

The boys chowed down on their onion rings and sweet potato fries and burgers and shakes and we barely made it to wrestling practice on time.


When practice was over, the Bunny Bee complained he had just been elbowed in the stomach by accident. He then proceeded to guzzle 2 small bottles of water right in front of my eyes in the time it took us to get his wrestling shoes off. Why I didn't stop this child or slow him down I don't know.

Then the I don't feel good tears started. Al rushed him over to the bathroom and he threw up twice. For a split second we thought he was sick sick ... but then it dawned on us. Oh my god. Look at what we let him have at dinner, topped off with a shake. Then this baby wrestled his little butt off for almost two hours and drank water so fast that OF COURSE this was going to happen.

Awesome parenting.

We got everyone in the car, gave the Bunny Bee a bag because he was convinced he was sick, and the Doodle Bop started whining he was going to be sick too and took the bag from his brother. Seconds later? HA HA HA! I'm not sick! My throat just hurts!

Um ... what? That would be our Doodle Bop. One kid gets sick and he's either sick right with them or having some mega sympathy pains. The Big Guy could not stop laughing (while also inching as far away from his brothers as he could while still strapped into his seat belt).

Getting out of the car, the Doodle Bop grabbed his brother's wrestling bag. I will take it in for him! Melted my heart. Once we were inside? He was showering his brother with stuffed animals and other things to make him feel all better. Like a soccer trophy.

I asked the Bunny Bee why he was clutching his brother's trophy as I tucked him in. Because ... remember last year I didn't want to play so I didn't get a trophy? 

The Doodle Bop chimed in with Yes! So now he will feel better!

Love these boys.

In other news, we will not be having a last second dinner before wrestling practice ever again. What a report card celebration.





21 comments:

  1. Sounds like a Biggest Loser workout. Teddy threw up after drinking a bunch of water after a nebulizer treatment at the doctor's office, I didn't think I was going to be able to get Maizie to come home with us.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ha! That's awesome Heather. I just laughed so hard.

    ReplyDelete
  3. stuart weitzman boots, http://www.stuartweitzmanoutlet.us/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in.net/
    black friday deals, http://www.barbourjacketsuk.co.uk/
    louis vuitton handbags, http://www.louisvuittonhandbags.org.uk/
    nike trainers, http://www.niketrainers.me.uk/
    oakley outlet, http://www.oakleyoutlet.in.net/
    lululemon outlet, http://www.lululemonoutletstore.in.net/
    roshe run, http://www.rosherunshoessale.com/
    soccer jerseys, http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com/
    cheap mlb jerseys, http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net/
    replica handbags, http://www.replicahandbag.us.com/
    north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfaces.in.net/
    louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutletstore.name/
    hermes birkin, http://www.hermesbirkin.org/
    kobe bryant shoes, http://www.kobebryantshoes.in.net/
    replica watches, http://www.replicawatchesforsale.us.com/
    hollister uk, http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk/
    ray ban, http://www.occhiali-rayban.it/
    prada handbags, http://www.pradahandbagsoutlet.co.uk/
    the north face clearance, http://www.thenorthfaceclearances.us.com/
    cheap nba jerseys, http://www.nbajerseys.net/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.ray-bansunglasses.eu.com/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    1009maoqiuyun

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete